Below are answers to some common questions. If you have a question that’s not answered here, please send us an email at: booking@paulsparadise.com.

Where are you located?

We are located on Little Traverse Lake’s south shore in Leelanau County near Maple City, Michigan. From Traverse City, travel west on M-72 nine miles to Maple City Road also called Co Rd 667. Go right or north about seven miles through Maple City to the end of the road at M-22. Go right or north on M-22 nearly a mile and the cottages are on the left across from Market 22.

Are there restaurants and grocery stores?

The larger grocery stores are in Traverse City with smaller hometown stores in Maple City, Glen Arbor, Leland and Suttons Bay. Restaurants, fine restaurants can also be found in all the mentioned towns. Glen Arbor and Leland are seven miles, Suttons Bay is 12 miles and Traverse City is 20 miles.

What do I need to bring, are there dishes, sheets, etc in the cabins?

All you need to bring to make your vacation perfect is food, your clothes, towels, paper towels and linens for your beds. We provide all your dishes and cooking utensils, wood for your fireplace, rowboat, oars, pillows and blankets. We do not supply plastic wraps, tin foil or condiments.

Do I need to clean my cabin before I leave? Is there a cleaning fee?

No. However, we ask you to leave the cottage in a respectable condition as if it were your own.

Do you allow pets?

Pet stays can be arranged during the off season for a fee of $75 per pet. In order to continue this we must ask for your cooperation with the following policies:

  • We require that all pets left alone in the cabin be in a pet crate.
  • In the event of damage or excess clean up required, you will be responsible for the costs incurred.
  • We require that pet waste be cleaned up and disposed in plastic bags in the outdoor trash cans.

What is your cancellation policy?

All reservations are subject to a 60 day cancellation policy. Deposits will be returned minus a $30 processing fee on cancellations made within 61 days or more of the reservation start date.

Do you require a deposit?

To hold your reservation, we require 50% of the total booking as a deposit. We accept checks, money orders and cash. Sorry, no credit cards. The balance plus 6% Michigan sales tax is due upon arrival.

How do I go about renting a cabin?

View availability and make your reservation on our Booking page.